• Short breaks available
  • Award winning conversion
  • Gas & electricity included
  • Welcome pack
  • Linen and towels included
  • Wi-Fi 9 MB download
  • Cot & high chair available
  • Sorry but no pets
  • Regret no smoking in the mill
  • Flexible Changeover Days
  • Personally managed by the owners
The Old Windmill,Self Catering
5.0Out of 5100% of guests recommend

Guest Reviews

Our guests who book online receive an email after their holiday from ‘Up Front Reviews’.
If they wish to they can respond with guest reviews.

We are really proud to now be very close to 160 reviews!

Here is a selection of recent guest reviews:

An idyllic stay in beautiful accommodation.   Cara 30/07/18

We had such a lovely stay here, from the ease of booking, super communication and arriving at the windmill everything was brilliant. The place is extremely clean and they have thought of everything you might need. Each room is beautifully decorated and beds are very comfy. The location is perfect for days out with the Bure Valley train just round the corner which takes you to a boat that you can go on the Norfolk broads on. We also took a trip to Cromer beach a couple of times which has good facilities, is clean and has a great fish and chip shop. An enjoyable stay that we are already planning to repeat.  5/5

 

Great hospitality and facilities.     Esther  23/07/18

This was our second time staying at the Windmill and it proved to be the right choice again. The owners were friendly and helpful. The cottage was clean and cosy. Tim and Janet were very approachable and we had a BBQ together. They also offered a good choice of games and cartoons which kept the children entertained! Highly recommended!  5/5

 

Weekend break.    Kate  21/06/18

The windmill was perfect in every way, wish we could have stayed for longer. Will absolutely come back again.  5/5

 

Excellent.      Debbie  19/04/18

The old windmill is a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed three times. The owners are so welcoming, and really maintain the windmill to a high standard. There is so much to explore locally, we recently visited cromer, wroxham, bewilderwood, and aylsham.  5/5

 

Special place booked for a 50th birthday celebration.     Rachel 14/04/18

An exceptional place to stay with everything provided you could wish for. Tim and Janet are gracious hosts and were welcoming and helpful and were kind enough to let us arrive earlier than the allotted time.
They were also kind enough to leave some treats for our visit.
The Windmill has been refurbished to a very high standard and provides excellent comfort. Ideal base for exploring the Coast and other parts of Norfolk and if you have never visited the area before Norwich.
If you are looking for somewhere a bit different then this is the place. Would highly recommend!  5/5

Wonderful stay in a wonderful venue.  21/03/2018 Steve.
The Old Windmill has been re-developed to the highest standard – quality is everywhere – to provide ideal, and unique, family accommodation. All rooms are attractive and comfortable, and every facility is provided.
The Old Windmill has been re-developed to the highest standard – quality is everywhere – to provide ideal, and unique, family accommodation. All rooms are attractive and comfortable, and every facility is provided.  5/5

‘Windymiller’ Sue 08/03/2018
Saved from a fate worse than 4 people being bedless…Janet and Tim came to the rescue on the snowy weekend of 2.2.18.Very clean comfortable and different,quiet and warm…right up our street.  5/5

Something different. Alex  25/02/2018
We had a great four days in the windmill, one of the nicest, quirkiest places we have stayed at. Weather not great but it didn’t matter. Our kids loved it too. Will definitely go again, and recommend to others. Owners very nice to!   5/5

A true credit to British history.  Anne  19/02/2018
A very unique and special place to stay. Extremely well maintained with everything you could require for a break. Attention to detail is evident in the fixtures and fittings. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to experience a special break. 5/5

Please see our link below or click for all reviews:

http://www.upfrontreviews.com/reviews/1895/the-old-windmill/the-old-windmill,self-catering/20471/

You can add a review to our Google Places page too, if you have a Google account :

http://bit.ly/2zx5QiV

Follow us on

  • Facebook
  • Twitter